Law Office of Thomas K. Brown, LLC

Immigration and Family Law in Maryland

Diversity Visa Applications for 2010 Accepted Starting Today

The acceptance period for the Diversity Visa Lottery begins today at noon Eastern Time and ends December 1, 2008.  You can file applications eletronically at:

Due to the high number of immigrants from the following countries, unfortunately nationals of these countries are ineligible to apply: Brazil, Canada, Mainland China, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Pakistan, Philippines, Peru, Poland, South Korea, the UK (except for Northern Ireland), and Vietname.

You can access the Department of State Press Release here.

October 2nd, 2008 Posted by | dv | no comments